Skrekk&Guro: Folkemusikk 2.0

This is Skrekk&Guro’s first album, released Sept 1’3th 2018, after the two singles “Kjempe-Jo” and “Midt i mengden”. The band consists of four young musicians, skilled in Norwegian and Swedish traditional music, as well as rock, jazz and free-impro genres. Traditional fiddle tunes are played with the energy and authenticity that characterises all the mentioned genres, in their own unique way; combined with a few newly composed tunes.

Hi-res audio files at BandCamp!

  1. Bestelanden
  2. Gamle Egil-far
  3. Midt i mengden
  4. Den endelause
  5. Kanskje
  6. Horverak
  7. Englene
  8. Kjempe-Jo
  9. Trommeslått


Skrekk & Guro: Guro Kvifte Nesheim, hardingfele, hardanger d'amore Åsmund Solberg, guitar, steel Egil Kalman, bass Knut Kvifte Nesheim, drums