Out of Silence – FriEnsemblet

FriEnsemblet – as usual with Mathilde Grooss Viddal as leader and main composer/arranger – is releasing their fifth album. On this album, Naïssam Jalal, French/Syrian musician and composer, is guest solist on flute, and contribute also with two brilliant compositions.

Now released!


  1. Peace
  2. Parfois c'est plus fort que toi
  3. Silence
  4. Out of Silence
  5. Animal farm I
  6. Animal farm II
  7. Animal farm III
  8. Frontières
  9. Tribute to the Syrian Revolution
  10. Nomades

FriEnsemblet (2016)

Mathilde Grooss Viddal: Bass clarinet, soprano and tenor saxophones Naïssam Jalal: Flute Dag Stiberg: Alto saxophone Per Willy Aaserud: Trumpet, electronics Eivind Lønning, Trumpet Øyvind Brække: Trombone Britt Pernille Frøholm: Hardanger fiddle, violin Tellef Kvifte: Electronics, laptop, Rhodes, Piano, Grand Piano Safaa al-saadi: Darbouka, nay, vocal Sattar al-saadi: Darbouka, Riq Knut Kvifte Nesheim: Vibraphone, percussion Siv Øyunn Kjenstad: Drums Ellen Brekken: Double bass

CD distribution:

Phone: +47 22 19 82 82
Mail: odd@musikklosen.no